top of page

COVID-19: update

Updated: Apr 2, 2020

hey everyone,


So bad news today:(

As you all know, health and safety is top priority in any hospital but with the recent outbreak of coronovirus in the UK it has meant that much stricter measures have been taken to keep patients and hospital staff safe.

Sadly, this has meant that our sessions on ward 37 have been postponed until further notice. I'm so disappointed this has come to an end so soon!

I have learnt so much from everyone I've had the pleasure of working with and really enjoyed the time i spent with the wonderful people i met on the ward.

This has been such a rewarding experience and its such a shame it has been cut short.

I hope I will get to work with everyone again in future. A huge thank you to the York Hospital arts team, ward staff and Sharon for all their support and kindness, I'm so grateful to of had this experience.


I hope everyone is safe and well.

Keep smiling!

We will come through the other side of this soon:)


remember:

STAY HOME, SAVE LIVES, PROTECT THE NHS


bye for now,

holly x


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page