top of page

AESTHETICA 2019




Aesthetica film festival 2019

This year I really enjoyed Aesthetica film festival. I felt like there was variety overall in the films and many of them addressed current issues which I feel is really important and nice to see being represented more in the creative film industry.


Opening night repeat:

I really enjoyed the opening night repeats. I liked that this year it was really varied, there was different styles, themes and genres.I really enjoyed the music video, it was really weird and i loved it!


Industry market place:

The industry market place was really busy and we didn’t have much time in between the other screenings so I was only able to speak to one person which was a shame. I think it would have been better in a bigger space so there was less pressure to keep moving round the stalls. The environment was stressful as there was such a large volume of people and it was really noisy making it hard to have a conversation with people on stalls. I would of really liked the chance to speak to the creatives and employers at the event so i was disappointed i didn't get that opportunity.


Rankin masterclass:

The masterclass was great, I really enjoyed it and I found him really inspiring. I was unaware of a lot of work he had produced until the master class and It was interesting to hear about his career and where it all started and developed. I loved how he has been involved in every element of production and experimented with so many genres and mediums.


Which story do I tell? (UAL):

I really enjoyed this screening, I liked the variety of stories told and how they were all so different yet had the same starting point. It was nice hearing from people who worked on the film on the panel at the end. It was helpful to get an insight into larger scale productions and all the different roles you can take on. My favourite film was definitely ‘road kill’ a imaginative stop motion film swapping the roles of humans and animals. I thought the plot was really clever and innovative and the design was so artistic and colourful. It was fantastic, I loved the dark humor throughout. 


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page