top of page

Manchester Metropolitan University open day

Updated: Apr 15, 2020



19/10/19

Manchester met was really impressive. It felt much more structured and organised compared to the other universities but it was massive! I felt the pressure a little bit there as they have higher expectations and aren't russel group but aren't easy to get into. the campus was gorgeous and the library was amazing. I really liked the location as Manchester is like the new London and has so many industry related opportunities. As well as this, I know people who live in Manchester and who already go to the uni so the idea of being there isn't too daunting. Manchester is great city but its huge! However, living costs aren't as high as London. The accommodation was nice enough and there was lots of different options depending on the budget.

The uni felt very modern and exciting with loads of facilities. I really liked the course modules and felt they were a bit more in depth compared to other courses I looked at. When i went into my course talk, there was all women presenting it which was nice because usually on business/ marketing courses its old blokes teaching you. The lecture halls were so big, and actually a lot of the work was expected to be done independently and I don't know if that would be best suited for me and the way I work.

Overall, I really liked the uni and its definitely one of my top choices but I think I would be lucky to get an offer.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page